He Knows.

I’ve often struggled with the thought that God truly understands what we go through as humans.  Sure, He’s God, so He knows everything.  But I mean, how does He really know?  Although Jesus walked the earth, He lived a perfect life.  He didn’t experience all that I have.  Therefore, how can He truly know

And yet…because I’ve walked some tough roads, I’m able to sympathize with others who have as well.  I may not have gone through exactly their experience, but I relate to them on a deeper level than those who haven’t walked the valley of the shadow of death.

Although Jesus was never raped, abused, or divorced… He knows betrayal.  He knows physical pain.  He knows what it’s like to have insults hurled at you.  He knows what it’s like to be misunderstood.  He knows what it is to cry out to God, “Take this cup from me.”

So maybe He does know…because He walked the road to Gethsemane and bore more pain than I will ever bear.

~ by Serena on February 16, 2010.

One Response to “He Knows.”

  1. So true!

Leave a Reply

 
