Superbowl 2010

Last year, the Cardinals played the Steelers in the Superbowl.  Last year, I couldn’t have cared less who won.  Last year, I watched solely for the commercials. 

My, how things change in a year…

This year, with the Colts playing (like I predicted here I might add), I’m beaming with excitement!  I wish I could be there to cheer them on in person.  I was offered a ticket for $800, but there was only one available.  My luck, I would have been surrounded by Saints fans.  Although, I guess I would have had bragging rights after we pummel them.

Our season has come down to this:  One game.  60 minutes of football (interspersed with some hopefully entertaining commercials). 

Regardless of the outcome, I’m proud of my boys and their accomplishments this year.  But, admittedly, I’m praying that it’s a blowout.  I’m shooting for 70-0. 🙂

GO COLTS!

~ by Serena on February 5, 2010.

One Response to “Superbowl 2010”

  1. Wow… just $800 for a ticket? Seeing what they’re going for, that would be tempting! (but if you’re there in person, you don’t get to see the commercials…) As Purdue fans, we do like Drew Brees, so though the Colts DEFINOTELY need to win, I’d love to see Brees have some good moments also. 🙂 …when the Saints play anybody except the Colts, we root for them, but this is one of those times when Peyton definitely trumps Brees!!

Leave a Reply

 
