Dancing Like No One’s Around

Recently, I watched a video of my 3-year-old niece dancing.  Her hips shook; her arms flailed; her feet were a movin’.  The girl’s got moves.  She was unaware the camera was rolling, but I don’t think it would have mattered.  She danced without a care in the world.

A few weeks ago, I was asked to dance in a group of people for a video announcement at church.  Frankly, I would’ve rather gouged my eye out with a fork than have thousands of my friends and co-workers watching my moves (or lack thereof) during a church service.  But my videographer friend was in a jam, so I agreed.

Somewhere over the years, I lost my ability to “dance like no one’s around” (as Chris Tomlin’s song The Way I Was Made says).  Have you?

~ by Serena on February 3, 2010.

2 Responses to “Dancing Like No One’s Around”

  1. Serena, she is too cute in her little cheerleading uniform! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
