Maintenance Men

I love the maintenance men who work at my apartment complex. 

All I have to do is call in a “complaint.” Not only do they fix it within 24 hours, they leave a bag of candy on my counter as a peace offering for my trouble.

They shovel my snow, mow my lawn, change my furnace filters, check my smoke detector battery, spray for insects, and fix any apartment-related problem I may have.

Who needs a husband when I have maintenance men? 🙂

~ by Serena on January 19, 2010.

3 Responses to “Maintenance Men”

  1. ah, but does a maintenance man come to reach things on high shelves or open stubborn lids on pickle jars?

  2. this is true. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
