Rebel

I had only purchased a few items, so I quickly wheeled my cart into the Express Lane, exclusively for 10 items or less.

1, 2, 3, 4…

As I put my items on the conveyor belt, I realized that I may have purchased multiples of a few items.

5, 6, 7, 8…

And the soon-to-be-mine purchases were quickly adding up.

9, 10, 11…

Did I get out of line and move into the next check-out aisle for those purchasing over 10 items?

Nope.  I’m such a rebel.

~ by Serena on January 5, 2010.

3 Responses to “Rebel”

  1. You know, the term “rebel” always brings you to mind. 😉

  2. […] on about nonsense.  I often think, “Do people really care about my cat’s ear mites, the number of items in my check-out lane at Target, or how I’m self-conscious about having a big head?”  Regardless, I keep getting comments […]

Leave a Reply

 
