Music

I love music.  I have it playing as I am getting ready for work in the morning, when I’m driving in the car, and usually on my laptop at work.  It has the ability to speak to my soul – and transport me back to previous places and times. 

The song Jesus Loves Me reminds me of Richvalley UMC where I grew up.  The congregation sang it every Sunday as kids came forward for the children’s sermon. 

Vertical Horizon’s song Everything I Want takes me back to my senior prom, dancing with my good-looking date and thinking, “You’re everything I want, you’re everything I need, you’re everything inside of you that you wish you could be, you say all the right things at exactly the right times, but you mean nothing to me and I don’t know why.”

Are there songs that take you back to previous times and places?

~ by Serena on December 29, 2009.

2 Responses to “Music”

  1. wasn’t that date a nerd?

Leave a Reply

 
