“This is Christ’s Body that was broken for you…”

I served on team for Faith Quest #28 last month.  Part of my responsibilities included the privilege of serving Communion. 

I held the bread and, as people ripped off a piece, said, “This is Christ’s Body that was broken for you, Janet.”

“This is Christ’s Body that was broken for you, Dave.”

“This is Christ’s Body that was broken for you, Amy.”

It was as if each and every time I said it, He whispered, “And you, Serena.” 

30+ times I was reminded that I am the reason His body was broken.  I am the one who nailed Him to the cross.  I am the one who continues to sin every single day.

…And yet I’m the one He forgives.

Amen!

“And He took the bread, gave thanks and broke it, and gave it to them saying, ‘This is my body that was broken for you; do this in remembrance of me.” -Luke 22:19

~ by Serena on December 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
