Captain Awesome

I went to the Colts/49ers game with my Dad a few weeks ago, and we encountered one of the most obnoxious fans in the history of the world.  I’m sure of it. 

The picture to the left was my view for most of the game, the backside of said fan that I fondly referred to as Captain Awesome.  He looked like a mix between Joe Dirt and a superhero.  His frustration factor extended well past his blue spandex body suit with matching yellow briefs and gloves… to his mouth.

Despite my extreme annoyance with the guy, part of me wouldn’t mind being like him.  Don’t get me wrong… I would never want to wear a spandex suit in public.  Ever.  But part of me really wishes I had the confidence to do so.

~ by Serena on December 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
