Watching You

I was driving a few weeks ago when I noticed that a policeman pulled out behind me. 

Suddenly, my driving style changed.  I set my cruise control for 1 mile per hour over the speed limit.  I carefully used my turn signal when changing lanes.  I made sure I came to a full and complete stop at the stop sign.  I think I even turned down my stereo, though it’s not like I was pumping the bass.

When being watched, I am apparently more careful to follow the rules of the road. 

What about in our Christian walk?  Though we can’t see Him, Christ is always with us, watching our every move.  Yet how often are we conscious of it? 

If you thought He was watching, would you act differently?

~ by Serena on December 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
