A Page Is Turned…

Seeing as how it’s the first day of the month, I turned my calendar page this morning.  Call me sappy, but I sometimes get a little sentimental when I do so. 

It usually starts with a mental, “Wow, where did the time go?”  It’s a realization that those days are gone – and I can’t get them back, no matter how hard I try. 

Before I turn the page, I glance back over the dates and reflect on things I’ve done that month, lessons I’ve learned.  If I had to do it over, what would I do differently?  What were the highlights/lowlights? 

As I flip ahead to the new month – and it’s artwork – on the calendar, I try to use it as an opportunity to look ahead with anticipation for what those days might bring.

And so, with December 1 upon us, another month is gone.  Another page is turned…in a chapter of my life…and on my calendar.

~ by Serena on December 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
