Blessed…Undeservingly.

I’m often cognizant of the “big” blessings in my life – those “things” (for lack of a better term) that He has obviously blessed me with: a great job, supportive friends, a reliable car, adorable cats, a loving family, and sweet tea.

And yet I frequently forget to give thanks for those seemingly simple blessings that I enjoy each and every day:

Paved roads

The ability to see, hear, taste, touch, and smell

Running water

Hot meals readily available

Clothes – let alone an overabundance of shoes

Heat and electricity

And so, as I feast on an overabundance of food, enjoy the presence of family and friends, and cheer on the Colts this Thanksgiving weekend, I plan on making a conscious effort to be more mindful of just how incredibly blessed (and yet totally undeserving) I am.

“O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever!” -Psalm 30:12

~ by Serena on November 25, 2009.

2 Responses to “Blessed…Undeservingly.”

  1. Well said! We all know you meant Chick-fil-A sweet tea, even though you didn’t give proper credit for it.

  2. Oh, Sam… as much as I love Chick-fil-A sweet tea, you DO realize that I sometimes cheat on it and spend time with other sweet teas, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
