A Good Dad

speed-racer-mdOne of my co-workers walked into work the other day wearing a large round sticker on his sweater. 

“What’s on your sticker, Mighty?”  I inquired.

“Oh, I don’t know,” he said casually.  “My daughter wanted me to wear a sticker today.”

And he did.  I thought maybe he would remove it after a few hours, but he didn’t.  He wore that Speed Racer sticker all day long.  He even posted on his facebook page, “My daughter gave me a sticker to wear at work, so I did!”

And he wore it with pride. 

You’re a good dad, Mighty…

~ by Serena on November 20, 2009.

3 Responses to “A Good Dad”

  1. Daddies will do wonderful things for their little girls. 🙂 I love it!

  2. I humbly bow to his daddyness. Well done.

  3. Indeed. Ella and Jacob are lucky kids…

Leave a Reply

 
