November 12 – Part 2

EngagedNovember 12 marks my grandparents’ 59th wedding anniversary.

I can’t imagine being married that long.  Actually, I can’t imagine anything that long, seeing as how that’s over twice my age.

Grams and Pawpaw been through a lot over the years.  They raised two kids.  They survived the loss of a child in a car accident.  They have mourned the loss of their parents.  They have spoiled three grandchildren – and one great-grandchild.

Through it all, they still love each other.  Sure, they bicker like old married couples, but (most of the time), they play fair.

If I am able to have a marriage half as happy as theirs, I will be blessed.  I’m in awe of the amazing example they’ve set.

Happy Anniversary, Grams and Pawpaw!  I love you!

~ by Serena on November 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
