Veteran’s Day

salute_flag_altI was walking through Clay Terrace over my lunch hour a few weeks ago when I passed two military men in uniform on the sidewalk.

“I’m sure you hear this all the time,” I said.  “But thank you for serving.  I really appreciate it.”

One young man shook his head and said, “We never hear that.  Thank you.”

Seriously?  These young men dedicate years of their lives to protecting and serving our country… and most people don’t even have the decency to thank them?

To those who are serving, those who have served, those who have lost their lives for MY freedom… I salute you.  Your service to our country does not go unnoticed… at least by this American who is proud to be free.

~ by Serena on November 11, 2009.

One Response to “Veteran’s Day”

  1. Love your post and I couldn’t agree more 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
