Blessed Be His Name

River“How are you?” a dear friend of mine from Faith Quest asked at our overnighter a few weeks ago.

Without thinking, the following words came out of my mouth. “Better than I have been in 7 years.”  And it’s true.  After almost a full year of counseling, I’m more happy, healthy, and unhindered by the past than I have been in a long time.  Blessed Be His Name!

We continued on with our meeting, starting out with the praise song, Blessed Be Your Name.  “Blessed be Your Name when I’m found in the desert place, when I walk through the wilderness, blessed be Your Name.”  The wilderness.  I’ve been there …many of the last 7 years.  It was, no doubt, difficult, but He was faithful.  Blessed be His Name!

“Blessed be Your Name in the land that is plentiful, where the streams of abundance flow, blessed be Your Name.” Steams of abundance.  That’s where I feel like I am now.  I returned from Japan with a renewed gratefulness for life. I love my apartment, my cats, my job, my car, my friends, my family… Blessed be His Name!

“For I am about to do something new.  See, I have already begun!  Do you not see it?  I will make a way through the wilderness.  I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.”
-Isaiah 43:19 (NLT)

~ by Serena on November 2, 2009.

One Response to “Blessed Be His Name”

  1. Amen Serena, so glad you are happy!

Leave a Reply

 
