Movies

Pretty Woman

The Heartland Film Festival was in town last week.  Unfortunately, I didn’t see any of these “truly moving pictures.”  But it got me thinking about movies.  Here are a few of my favorites…

Pretty Woman –Julia Roberts is stunning as she portrays a Hollywood prostitute who is rescued by a wealthy businessman.  Oh, how I wish I could live out her Rodeo Drive shopping spree!

Moulin Rouge – I’m a sucker for musicals, but I also truly love the storyline.  It’s the battle of good and evil; Satine is torn between love and survival.

Dumb & Dumber – A classic!  “It’s okay, I’m a limo driver!”

Beauty and the Beast– I grew up on Disney, and I nearly wore out our VHS player watching this one.

Crash – An amazing story of how people’s lives “crash” into one another.  This movie makes me think every time I watch it.

He’s Just Not That Into You – I love that this movie is lighthearted but chalked full of wonderful truths about life and dating.

What are your favorite movies?

~ by Serena on October 27, 2009.

5 Responses to “Movies”

  1. My all time favorite movie is Princess Bride. “Fencing. Fighting. Torture. Revenge. Giants. Monsters. Chases. Escapes. True love. Miracles.”

  2. Ghost World, The Matrix and Almost Famous are some of my favorites.

  3. I’m not a huge Princess Bride fan. (Don’t kill me, T.R.)

    Doug, I’ve never seen Ghost World or Almost Famous. I’ll have to look them up!

  4. My favorite movie musical is The Sound of Music, I’d have to say. Other movies besides The Princess BrideSecondhand Lions, Ever After, Sabrina, Shawshank Redemption… for Disney animated films, I’m with you on Beauty and the Beast, and for Pixar-type films, Up has won my heart. But I’m leaving out so many – it depends on the genre – and on my mood. 🙂

  5. All great ones, Angie! I’ve heard other people recommend Up. I’m adding it to my list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
