Hands

Farm 029bYou can tell a lot about a person by looking at their hands.

My hands are neatly manicured and are usually dry, evidence of working with paper.  

My Dad’s hands usually have some dirt under his fingernails, evidence of working with farm equipment.

My Grandpa’s hands are covered with skin cancer, evidence of years of sun exposure while farming. 

My great grandma’s hands were crooked, evidence of arthritis and years of popping her knuckles.

Jesus’ hands were nail-scarred, evidence of His ultimate sacrifice. 

 

What do your hands say about you?

~ by Serena on October 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Hands”

  1. that I pick my nose too often 🙂

  2. Then STOP!

Leave a Reply

 
