Answers

AnswersI like to have all the answers.  I like concrete evidence.  I like to have things figured out.  I like to understand something well enough that I can explain why it makes sense.  I like concepts to fit into a box, so that I can (figuratively) wrap them up with a pretty little bow.

No matter how hard I try, I can’t understand God.  Admittedly, this has been the cause of some frustration for me over the years.  I cannot, in my earthly wisdom, wrap my head around Who He is or why He allows certain things to happen. 

He can’t be put into a box.  And, frankly, I’m glad.  What kind of God would He be if I (a finite, sinful, imperfect human) had Him figured out? 

So I’m learning to appreciate Who He is and accept the fact that this side of heaven, I won’t have all the answers.

~ by Serena on September 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
