Firsts

ToothI’m not happy about what I’m about to say.  I had my first cavity recently. 

But in my defense, the dentist called it a “pre-cavity” and said that they were mostly preventing a real cavity from forming.  It was a minor, 20-minute procedure that didn’t even require numbing. 

The event, though, got me thinking about firsts.  Here are a few of my memorable firsts…

First Movie in the Theater – Bambi.  I cried.

First Crush – Brian, my neighbor.  We carpooled to Kindergarten.

First CD I Purchased – Hootie and the Blowfish, Cracked Rear View

First Kiss – Todd, our pastor’s son

First Job – Summer secretary at Northfield High School 

First Car – 1984 Pontiac Parisienne named Gertie.  We had a hate-hate relationship.

First (personal, not family) Pet – A beta fish named Princess, who lived 2.5 years

First Surgery – Tonsillectomy at age 23.  (I don’t recommend waiting that long.)

What are some of your memorable firsts?

~ by Serena on September 3, 2009.

5 Responses to “Firsts”

  1. First Kiss – Angie, my wife 🙂

  2. First ticket – Lee County, SC (I’m still proclaiming my innocence!)

  3. awwww… first jar of dill pickles I canned… we’ll see in October how they taste!

  4. Ooooo… do I get to try one? I looooove homemade pickles! 🙂

  5. Serena – the have to wait until at least Oct. 17 for the pickles to be opened, but if we still have some next time after that wen you stop by (and they don’t taste like my attempt at freezer pickes a few years ago, when we dubbed them “The Dead Sea Pickles”), you’re welcome to one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
