Lost and Found

Lost and FoundI lost my cell phone case in January.  I searched my purse, my apartment, my desk at work.  Nothing.  I looked at the Lost and Found at the gym, in case I inadvertently left it on a treadmill.  Nope.  It was officially missing.  And it bugged me.   

I found it 2 months later under the driver’s seat in my car, exactly where I hadn’t looked.

For the most part, I’m a pretty organized person.  So it’s a rare occurrence when I lose something.  But when I do, it drives me up the wall.  It often becomes an all-consuming obsession for me to find whatever I’ve misplaced.

I’ve heard people say that they’ve “lost” their faith in Christ.  If faith is a choice, how does one “lose” it?  And if it somehow becomes “lost,” wouldn’t one search for it until it’s found?

~ by Serena on September 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
