The S List

nano_greenOprah’s Magazine, O, has a section in each issue entitled, “The O List, Things We Just Love.”  It includes some unique finds, items for purchase that they can’t live without.  Here’s my “The S List, Things I Just Love.”

Nike Comfort Flip Flops – They are one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I own!  (And that’s saying something, since I have a lot of shoes!)

Apple iPod Nano – It’s light, and oh, so thin.  I run with it, drive with it, pretty much listen to it nonstop.  It’s so handy to have all my music in one place. 

Mary Kay Oil-Free Eye Make Up Remover – Taking off my eye makeup has never been so easy.  I love it!

Palm Centro – It’s my phone, address book, internet access, and calendar all rolled into one.  I rarely put it down!

Bath & Body Works Anti-Bacterial Soap – Washing my hands has never been so fun.  My hands feel and smell cleaner after every use. 

Remote Car Starter – I have no idea what brand of remote car starter I have, but it was one of the best gifts I’ve ever been given.  With the push of a button from inside my apartment, my car warms up and defrosts.  It becomes my best friend every winter.

Spray Suntan Lotion – I don’t know who came up with this, but I seriously love it.  No muss, no fuss. 

Garmin Nuvi GPS – I’d be lost without it… literally! 🙂

  

What’s on your “Things I Just Love” list?

~ by Serena on August 19, 2009.

3 Responses to “The S List”

  1. The T List, Things I Just Love

    Black Chucks – I am not normally a shoe person, but I have to admit I love wearing my Chucks. So retro and so comfortable.

    Zune – I have my entire CD collection on it and 6 or 7 audio books at any time. My family couldn’t travel distances without listening to an audiobook from our Zune.

    Pillow – I have had it forever I think. I even take it on trips. Sleep so much better with my own pillow rather than the hotel pillow.

    Oilskin Duster – That long coat has taken a beating from wind and rain from coast to coast. It is especially wonderful in the horizontal rains here on campus.

    Acer Netbook – A new purchase that I have found amazingly useful. This small computer is so easy to pack and travel with and helps me stay in touch with my family while I am on the road.

  2. I love that you included shoes on this list, T.R. 🙂

    And, just for the record, I have no idea what Zune is.

  3. Zune is the Microsoft equivalent to an iPod.

Leave a Reply

 
