Leaving the Girls

IMG_0018I realize this post will probably elevate me to full-on Cat Lady status, but it’s a risk I’m willing to take.  I’m not gonna lie… leaving my girls to go to Japan was incredibly difficult. 

They didn’t understand when I said, “I’ll be back.”  They only experienced that Mom was gone for 10 days.  Even though my sentiment may have been, “You’re not going to see me for a while, but you’re going to be in my heart and on my mind…” Their reality was loneliness and feeling abandoned (I’m sure).

I can’t help but think that God does the same with us.  We may go through times that we can’t see Him and think He has forgotten about us, but He’s right there and has us on His mind at all times.

“How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered! I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand!” –Psalm 139:17-18 (NLT)

~ by Serena on August 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Leaving the Girls”

  1. I like this one just to let you know

  2. You are full-on Cat Lady now 🙂
    …as in I totally get your sentiments in this post and my heart is warmed that your heart feels like that having to leave.

Leave a Reply

 
