Japan: A Change of Perspective

IMG_3078Why am I here, Lord?

I’m sleeping on a couch…

Why am I here, Lord?

Surely they can’t fit one more person in this train.  Oh, I guess they can if we all just squeeze…

Why am I here, Lord?

No salads or sweet tea in the entire country…

Why am I here, Lord?

Most of the kids don’t even understand English…

Why am I here, Lord?

My body is exhausted from jet lag…

Why am I here, Lord?

I miss my cats, my family, my friends…

Why am I here, Lord?

 
*perspective change

 

I know why I’m here, Lord…

And I’m thankful to have a bed.

I know why I’m here, Lord…

And I’m thankful for transportation.

I know why I’m here, Lord…

And I’m thankful for food.

I know why I’m here, Lord…

And I’m thankful for the children.

I know why I’m here, Lord…

And I’m thankful for rest.

I know why I’m here, Lord…

And I’m thankful I get to return home in due time.

I know why I’m here, Lord…because You called me.

~ by Serena on August 7, 2009.

One Response to “Japan: A Change of Perspective”

  1. Glad you are back Serena! World changes a little doesn’t it? Love the post, well put.

Leave a Reply

 
