To Die For

chocolate barsI’ve been known to say (especially at certain times of the month), “I’d die for some chocolate right about now!”

But it’s not true.

There aren’t many things that I would consider dying for. I’d like to say that I would give up my life for my faith like Cassie Bernall did in the Columbine shootings.  But I don’t know that I would have the courage if it came right down to it.

I’d die for my cats, though I fully realize that sounds ridiculous.  They’re just animals, you might argue.  But to me, they’re two of my best friends and companions.  They’re my babies, the children I’ve never had.  And so, if push came to shove, I want to believe I would sacrifice my life for theirs. 

What would you be willing to die for?

“But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” –Romans 5:8

~ by Serena on July 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
