Freedom

bellOne of my favorite things to do now that the weather is nice is roll down my car windows, put back my sun roof, throw my hair in a ponytail and enjoy.  (You better believe that if it was practical for me to drive a convertible in Indiana where I can only use it a few months out of the year, I would have a hunter green one.)

With the wind blowing through the car, I feel free.  The road is at my fingertips.  I can drive as fast as I want (as long as police aren’t around).  And I can listen to whatever music I’m in the mood for.  The freedom is exhilarating!

And yet I’m free every single day.  I live in a country where I am free to worship, free to work, free to pursue opportunities that are limited in other countries…

But even more than that, I serve a Father that makes me free from the bondage of sin because of His sacrifice.

That’s freedom…indeed!

“The Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.” 
-2 Corinthians 3:17

~ by Serena on July 2, 2009.

One Response to “Freedom”

  1. run free!!

Leave a Reply

 
