Late

watchI grew up in a family that was chronically early.  Church started at 9:30 a.m., so we were usually there by 9:05 a.m. 

Now that I’m on my own, I tend to be more on time than early.

Most of my co-workers, however, are not.  It’s considered acceptable “Grace culture” to be fashionably late.  Grace is a pretty laid-back place (for which I’m thankful), and yet I often end up tapping my toe (or fingernails) when I’m on time for a meeting, only to have it officially start 15 minutes later than it was originally scheduled.

Don’t get me wrong.  I love my job.  I really do.  I just get frustrated at people’s tardiness.  I was taught that to keep people waiting was rude.  Apparently my co-workers’ parents weren’t as punctual as mine.

Are you typically early, on time, or late?

~ by Serena on May 21, 2009.

2 Responses to “Late”

  1. I was reading this post before you started writing it. 😉

  2. FYI – the beach has no timetable : ) Its wonderful…

Leave a Reply

 
