Hurry Up…and Wait.

Noah's arkIn approximately 24 hours, I will be running in my half-marathon.  I’ve carbo-loaded.  I’ve deprived my body of sweet tea for 2.5 weeks now (I’m going through withdrawl).  I’ve run the necessary miles – and rested the last few days.  There’s nothing else I can do now…except wait.

I’m not a big fan of waiting.  But it’s not like I’m the only one who has ever had to do so.

Noah and his family were in the ark for 40 days.  The Israelites wandered in the desert for 40 years.  Have you ever thought of what it was like for the disciples to wait those three days after Jesus’ crucifixion – before He rose from the dead? 

All I can do now is wait, pray, and trust that He has everything under control…including the weather.  (Please pray for the rain to hold off tomorrow morning!)

“Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him.” –Psalm 37:7

~ by Serena on May 15, 2009.

2 Responses to “Hurry Up…and Wait.”

  1. We wish you the best, Serena! We’re proud of you!!

  2. Awww… thanks so much, Angie. I appreciate all your encouragement! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
