A Ladybug

ladybugI became fascinated with a ladybug recently.  It was crawling aimlessly on a window when it captured my attention. 

I previously dismissed these little creatures.  After all, they invade my grandparents’ house every year, and they stink.  They are the enemy and are to be hated.

I watched my new little friend for several minutes.  Its tiny legs were going a million miles an hour.  Its itty-bitty head was barely visible.  Its black markings were beautifully spotted on each wing.  As I studied it, I became enthralled with this insect’s details.

This creature, which was smaller than my pinky fingernail, was intricately designed by the same loving God that created me.  Cool.

“Then God said, ‘Let the earth bring forth living creatures after their kind: cattle and creeping things and beasts of the earth after their kind; and it was so.”
–Genesis 1:24 (NASB)

~ by Serena on May 5, 2009.

3 Responses to “A Ladybug”

  1. What about mosquitoes? 😉

  2. Somehow I want to believe those blood-sucking creatures weren’t made by God, but… 🙂

  3. Now you are a girl I could be friends with!!

Leave a Reply

 
