Justice

jailSex offenders are required to register with the Sheriff’s Department in the state of Indiana.  Our sex offender registry is available to the public and can be viewed here Searches can be conducted by address, city, zip code, or name.  Pictures of perpetrators can be seen, along with locations of their work and home.

Curious as to whether I lived near any, I recently perused the site.  I nearly grew sick to my stomach as I looked at the faces of people (mostly men) who have destroyed so many lives.  Anger swelled within me at the thought of their heinous crimes.  Tears filled my eyes as I thought of their victims … children and women whose innocence has been lost as a result of these horrific acts. 

My only solace is that I serve a just God and that these offenders will be held accountable for their actions some day.

“Anyone who does wrong will be repaid for his wrong, and there is no favoritism.”
-Colossians 3:25 

~ by Serena on April 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
