Speed Bumps

signMy apartment complex installed speed bumps last year. 

I’m not a big fan.  I inevitably get stuck driving behind people who come to a complete stop before proceeding over them.  Don’t get me wrong… I will slow down, but on my own volition, I don’t stop for them.

On the other hand, I’ve also seen drivers who completely disregard these barriers and fly over them with ease (usually bottoming out along the way). 

On life’s journey, Satan will often throw speed bumps along our path.  They can be obstacles that hinder us – and make us stop.  Or we can proceed with caution.  Sometimes we’re able to breeze over them, continuing on the path that God has for us. 

How do you handle life’s trials?

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers, when you face trials of many kinds.”  -James 1:2

~ by Serena on April 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
