What To Wear?

hanger“I have nothing to wear!”

I can’t tell you the number of times I’ve uttered this phrase while standing in front of my bulging-at-the seams closet.  Hangers offer plenty of options, but I still have days where I’m convinced that I have nothing suitable to wear in public.

There have been mornings that I’ll have on 5+ outfits before I finally throw my hands in the air and settle for one, even if it’s not one that I’m confident in.

I read Matthew 6:25 recently, “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear.”  

*conviction abounds.

Do you worry too much about what you eat or drink or wear?

~ by Serena on March 19, 2009.

4 Responses to “What To Wear?”

  1. I can’t even count the number of times I have said that to myself and tried on that many outfits in a morning. Sometimes I think it’s actually harder to figure out what to wear when we have more clothes, because it could mean we have more so-so or average pieces (or even bad ones, for that matter) rather than perfect ones that we know we feel and look great in.

  2. Good point. Hmmm… maybe it’s time to drop off another load at Goodwill.

  3. I have a rather large pile that needs to go there. Something that is helping me is that when I put an outfit together, I take a picture of myself wearing it so that I can see if it really does work. The mirror is often deceiving! I’m ending up with fewer clothes, but fewer clothes that I love and feel great in.

  4. I purge my closet all the time, and still have days like this-I call it a “wardrobe malfunctions” because it is never my fault, right? Isn’t that fair?!

Leave a Reply

 
