Opening My Eyes

snowI was at an overnight Faith Quest planning meeting a few weeks ago at Epworth Forest (one of my favorite places in the world).  If you know anything about Faith Quest, we sing.  A lot.  And our meetings are no exception to that rule.

As we sang Open the Eyes of My Heart, Lord, I closed my eyes and entered into worship.  “I want to see You.  I want to see You,” we repeated as we finished. 

I opened my eyes to behold the most stunning scene.  Out the window of our cabin, I saw a blanket of snow covering the ground.  Icicles graced tree limbs.  Best of all, the sun was shining, causing everything to shimmer.  A gentle breeze was blowing snowflakes through the air like sparkling diamonds.  The view was breathtakingly bright and beautiful.

I asked to see Him, and He showed me.  Thanks, God.

Have you asked to see Him lately?

~ by Serena on February 9, 2009.

One Response to “Opening My Eyes”

  1. Serena. I just found your blog, sat here, and read every entry. I’ve really enjoyed reading everything you’ve written here. You are a talented and fascinating individual. And I’d love to hear you speak sometime!

Leave a Reply

 
